Last Day of School

Today was Noah’s last day of kindergarten. (Sniff.) He’s officially a “Grader” now.

I told him I wanted to take his picture this morning, to mark the occasion, and he was not happy about it. I gave him a stern, “I am taking this picture, Noah!” as the bus pulled up to the house, and he gave about the best fake smile I have ever seen.


 
 

Zoe’s last day of preschool was last week. (Sniff.) She’s officially a kindergartener now.

I told her I wanted to take her picture after school that day, to mark the occasion, and she was not happy about it. I gave her a stern, “I am taking this picture, Zoe!” She decided she would stop running away from me (she was climbing a tree, so that helped) and look at the camera, but she was NOT going to smile, dammit (my words, not hers). Oh that stubborn little girl. I am in so much trouble.


 
 
Colin will go to his ABA school all summer, so he doesn’t really have an official last day of school, but I took his picture anyway. Like the snake? He got it at the Asian Festival and took it for show and tell today.

One thought on “Last Day of School

  1. That picture of Noah is just a little bit creepy, Zoe looks like she’s already discovered teen angst and as for Colin…get that boy an agent.

Leave a Reply

