Pumpkin patch

Last weekend we went to the pumpkin patch with Shane, Stacey, Jasmine, and Jahnu. We also went with them last year.
 
 
Noah drove the “tractor”:


 
 

Colin climbed the hay stack summit with ease:


 
 

Noah and Jahnu rode the “Moo Choo Express”:


 
 

Zoe’s ballet teacher told her the class that they should not put their hands in front of them if they start to fall, so as not to injure their wrists. Instead, she said they should attempt to fall on their “buns.” Zoe was practicing this. This may be a fine trick in the corn crib, but I still remember when my cousin Kristina fell on her face when she was four and knocked out her two front teeth. I think it would have been better for her to protect her face than her hands. (When asked why she didn’t put her hands out when she fell, she said, “They were in my pockets.”)


 
 

LOOK! They play together nicely sometimes! (Don’t let them fool you. This only lasted about 30 seconds.):


 
 

The corn version of snow angels:


 
 

This is what I get when I ask for a smile:


 
 

That’s better:


 
 

Noah petting the 29-day-old calves (I was waiting right next to him with my bottle of hand sanitizer):


 
 

Jasmine, Noah, Zoe, Jahnu, and Colin in the barn (Stacey and I both considered changing our families to soy milk when we say the cows being milked and smelled the milking barn):

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin patch

  1. Sweet. I especially like that tractor. Jammer would have been all over that one. Come to think of it, Sunshine would have too. What Jammer does she does too.

  2. Pingback: 2011 didn’t suck (or blow) | My Minivan Rocks!

Leave a Reply

