Out of the Mouths: On the 8th day of kindergarten…

Today is my birthday. Last night before bed, Noah said to me, “Mommy, do you want me to stay home with you tomorrow since it’s your birthday?”

If I take it at face value, it was very sweet of him. However, I think it had much more to do with him wanting to stay home from school than celebrating my birthday. He’s only in kindergarten, and it’s only the eighth day of school. It’s a bit early for him to be coming up with excuses not to go to school, isn’t it? And sneaky, good excuses at that.

2 thoughts on “Out of the Mouths: On the 8th day of kindergarten…

Leave a Reply

