Happy Birthday, Mom!

Yesterday was my mom’s birthday and we all went duck pin bowling.
 
 

My mom has taken the kids before, but I had never been. The balls were heavier than I thought they would be. I’m surprised Zoe can even lift them.

 
 
Noah is really funny when he plays. He says he has to “wind up” the ball.

 
 
Colin did really well. We’re trying to give him lots of positive reinforcement, and he was being really good, so I said, “Colin, you are doing such a good job being patient and waiting your turn.” He said, “I’m so proud of you, Mommy.” (I think he meant, “You’re so proud of me, Mommy.” 🙂 )


 
 
He got a little tired by the second game and started sitting down and rolling the ball down the lane. (I’m not a very good photographer, and the camera auto-focused on the ball in this photo instead of on Colin. That’s why I need one of these Lytro cameras when they come out!)


 
 
My mom with Noah, Zoe, and Colin:


 
 
 
My mom, my step-dad, and my mom’s friend Teresa:

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Mom!

  1. I had so much fun Tracy. The kids were a blast!!! I loved Noah’s story about Ken……..too funny……..It was fun watching the kids take their turns to bowl. They had a big time also. You Christian have a beautiful home, love the new porch. Thanks for the pizza and cake.
    That was some of the best pizza I’ve ever had. Loved the whipped icing on the cake too. Good to see your grandma, she looks great for all she has been through!!! Your Mom had a great time!!

  2. Pingback: 2011 didn’t suck (or blow) | My Minivan Rocks!

Leave a Reply

