Out of the Mouths: Three Little Words

I went into Colin’s room to get him up from his nap and he said three little words that made me cringe: “Where’s my diaper?”

I’ve already shared Colin’s fondness for being naked here. It’s really making me nervous. Luckily on this day I found his dry diaper at the other end of his DRY crib, but my heart certainly beat a little faster as I felt the sheets, blankets, and stuffed animals.

We found a wet spot in the bathroom the other night and we weren’t sure if it was from Colin or the new dog. I’m betting on Colin since Lucy(fer) seems to like to p*ss in our living room (she’s really lucky she’s cute and good with the kids, but that’s a story for another day).

There was one time that I am certain was Colin. He came around the corner from the kitchen to the family room, naked of course, and said, “Mommy, I pee!” I ran into the kitchen to find that, in fact, he had not peed. Instead, he had taken a dump on the floor. I know with dogs they say to rub their noses in it and smack them with a newspaper, but I didn’t think that was really appropriate for a child.

5 thoughts on “Out of the Mouths: Three Little Words

    • With Colin I tried to act like it wasn’t a big deal and said, “Oh, we should go poop in the potty next time!”

      The dog, however, is on my shit list. HA! *shit* list

  1. I know with dogs, if you catch them in the act, you can say in a firm, deep voice “no” to help them learn the concept. I wonder if this would work with kids? tee-hee.

  2. Good luck with that situation. Thankfuly with Jammer he never took his diaper off and with Sunshine we are still holding our breath. Not yet but I am not sure she won’t at some point.

Leave a Reply

