Out of the Mouths – Stinky Butts

The other day Noah said, “Mommy, I don’t want the dogs to sleep in my room. Toby’s butt smells.”

And now the fascination with stinky butts continues. The kids spent the night at my parents’ house the other night. My mom told me that Noah came into their room around 3am. About a half hour later, my step-dad farted or “tooted” as we try to say). Noah told my mom, “Grandma, Grandpa stinks. I think I need to go back in my room.”

My mom told him that was OK, and then Noah said, “Do you want to come with me?”

She said no, but Noah was really concerned about her staying in the stench. He said, “Are you sure?!”

My mom told me this story over the phone, and then I relayed the story to Christian in front of Noah.

As we were laughing, Noah added, “Yeah, and when Grandpa went to the bathroom when we were getting ready for bed, he stunk up the WHOLE house.”

5 thoughts on “Out of the Mouths – Stinky Butts

    • The blog is e-mailed at 11am, and he called me at 11:10 wanting to know why I threw him under the bus!

      If he wanted to charge libel or slander, he would have to prove that what I’ve said isn’t true. And I don’t think he’s gonna go there… 😉

Leave a Reply

