Adopt a hot dog

I try not to be too sensitive about the whole “adopt a pet” (though it’s better to say “rescue a pet”),  “adopt a highway,” etc, but this just struck me wrong when I saw it in the Dallas airport. “Adopt” a hot dog lunch? Really Auntie Anne’s? I like your pretzels, but I definitely do NOT  like this.

One thought on “Adopt a hot dog

  1. I very briefly saw one of these signs, then kept going. I don’t think I really wanted to think about it. Yet, I think I must. I don’t like it, yet I try not to pathologize things. I wonder how adoptees feel about adopting pets and highways? This lunch thing is really too much, I think.

Leave a Reply

