Out of the Mouths: “Four Times, Mommy”

Zoe has developed the lovely habit of JUMPING on people. Seriously, out of nowhere, she just leaps on me, and sometimes it really hurts. We have tried to talk about it, but it is not helping.

Last night she jumped on my back and it knocked the wind out of me. I was really angry. I said, “Zoe, you CANNOT jump on me like that. It really hurts me. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE I TOLD YOU THAT TODAY!?”

Zoe looked at me, seemingly unphased, and said nothing.

Noah, on the other hand, said, “FOUR TIMES, MOMMY! YOU HAVE TOLD HER THAT FOUR TIMES TODAY! ZOE, MOMMY HAS TOLD YOU THAT FOUR TIMES. IT IS NOT NICE TO JUMP ON PEOPLE LIKE THAT.”

Well, I guess at least someone is listening to me.

2 thoughts on “Out of the Mouths: “Four Times, Mommy”

Leave a Reply

