That’s a beer, right?

UPDATE: The hand-me-down toys came from my cousin Shannon, who manages a bar. They had a strand of beer mug lights from one of their distributors. This mug fell off of that strand and somehow got mixed in with the toys. Mystery solved.

My mom scored some hand-me-down toys for Grandma and Grandpa’s house the other day. Among the treasures was some play food. Most of it was normal stuff: an apple, a carrot, an ice cream cone, a hamburger, pizza, etc.

Then I saw this:

That’s a beer, right? A frothy brew in a frosty mug?

WTH? I mean, we all know that I love a good babies and beer photo op (as evidenced here, here, here, here, and here), but it seems a little weird to me that there would be a toy manufacturer out there who would share my twisted sense of humor. I would guess that there might be some parents who might not find it as amusing as I do. 🙂

2 thoughts on “That’s a beer, right?

  1. Ok, that update really clears things up! I still think that’s pretty funny, a beer with the other fake foods. Hey, probably not a bad way to get Daddy to play pretend, better than “tea time” right? LOL

Leave a Reply

