My Favorite Picture Ever

If you’re my Facebook friend or you got our Christmas card you’ve already seen this picture, but I still had to share it here.

Yes, it is a cheesy posed photo. No, there is nothing artistic about it. BUT DO YOU SEE THAT ALL THREE OF MY CHILDREN ARE LOOKING AT THE CAMERA AND SMILING!? They aren’t whining or hitting each other or running away from the camera or making silly faces. It has never happened before, and it will probably never happen again, so I cherish this photo.  It was taken at their pre-school, so I really didn’t have high hopes for it, but I was ECSTATIC when I got it back. I bought the biggest photo package and the copyright.

(Oh, and by the way, Christian HATES it when I dress them alike, but whatever. I think it’s cute. And, I found those plaid shirts on clearance at Target for $4 a piece, so it’s cute and it was a good deal. Besides, since I’m the one who shops for their clothes, washes them, and lays out their outfits for each day, I get to pick.)

Their individual pictures are pretty stinkin’ cute, too, don’t you think!?

10 thoughts on “My Favorite Picture Ever

  1. Very cute!!!! I’m glad your back – I check almost everyday to see if you have a new post up. I started a blog in October and have only made two posts – I just can’t get into the groove of it but maybe one day.

    Here’s to getting settled and a wonderful 2010!

  2. Awesome! I have so given up on getting all of my kids to look at the camera at the same time, let alone look at the camera AND smile at the same time. I so understand why you bought the big package!

  3. Great pics! I’m a little jealous….taking the kids Friday if we don’t get hit with all the snow. Wish me luck, I’ll probably need a adult drink after the trip! LOL

Leave a Reply

