At least I have the outtakes

We took the kids to get their pictures taken today. I have been determined to get a good one of the three of them together, but it just doesn’t seem to happen. I thought maybe if we took them somewhere to have them taken (instead of me taking them) we would have more luck. This one is OK, I guess, in a cheesy-portrait-studio-kind-of-way. At this point I should just be happy they are all looking at the camera, but it’s certainly not THE perfect picture I have in my head. I told Christian I would love to have a picture of them smiling and holding hands on the beach. He told me he wished I could get the $1 million paparazzi crotch shot of Britney Spears to sell to the tabloids, too, but neither one is going to happen.

s41295ca116459_2_1

 

The outtakes, however, are pretty freakin’ funny. I might even say “priceless.”

s41295ca116459_4

s41295ca116459_17

12 thoughts on “At least I have the outtakes

  1. Again, I have to say Zoe is my kind of girl. Love the choke-hold on her brother in that last one. Noah’s expression in that shot is pretty funny, too. Wonder what he’s thinking.

  2. I always thought any picture of more than 2 children without blood or fingers up noses* were successful shots. We had some pretty funny outtakes with 4 – but I think that last shot of your 3 wins the prize.

    *You may need to revise this criteria.

  3. I always love Outtakes the best. I look back on all the studio pics of my kids as littles and I hate them! It’s the life shots that I love, the silly shots, the action shots.

    You could totally get pics of your three holding hands on the beach. A skilled photographer could do it. And if you hire a WAHM it would probably cost less when all is said and done than the studio. Check it out next time!

    • Nicki-
      We were on vacation and I didn’t know anyone in the area, but that was what I really wanted to do. Unfortunately WAHM’s aren’t listed that way in the Yellow Pages! I was going to try to do it myself, but the weather never cooperated. I did get some decent individual candid shots, and hopefully I’ll be able to post them this week.

  4. Pingback: Colin’s first day of school « My Minivan Rocks!

Leave a Reply

