Colin’s first words

Colin said his first words yesterday! I mean, he’s been saying ma ma, da da, etc, but not really in the right context. It’s been more babbling. Then yesterday, he said, “uh oh,” after he dropped something. Yesterday and today have been full of uh oh’s. 🙂

Funny, Noah’s first word was uh oh, too. Not funny is that I never wrote down what Zoe’s first word was.  Oops. I did write though that at twelve months she was saying, ma ma, da da, hi, and ball. I’m pretty sure that “hi” was her first word (or at least that’s what I’ll tell her if she ever asks. That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it. Bad, bad Mommy).

Edited to add: OK, Christian confirmed that Zoe’s first word was definitely “hi.” I remember now that she would say it for my parents at first, but not for us. My mom and Tom kept insisting she could say it, but we were skeptical. Whew. At least I can cross that one off my “Mommy Guilt List.”

7 thoughts on “Colin’s first words

  1. Aww! I can’t believe he’s already talking. I can’t remember Logan’s first word (if he asks me I’ll have to make somethiing up). But, Ava’s was mas (more in Spanish).

  2. Way to go Colin!!
    Jenna’s first word was in Vietnam at 9 or 10 months. She could say the word “button” very clear. She was very interested in buttons. Then when we got home she never could say it again. She is just starting to say that word now. Weird! Actually it was very weird at 10 months : )

  3. Pingback: Colin is steppin’ out « My Minivan Rocks!

Leave a Reply

