“I’m a Celebrity” is craptastic television

If anyone has actually been watching I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here because I blogged about it earlier this week, I’m sorry. I am very, very sorry. It is really, truly terrible television. It’s pretty much a craptastic steaming pile of sh*t.  

I updated the last blog post and updated my Facebook page, but I just want to reiterate: I vouched for the charity, not the show or the Baldwin brother. I mean seriously, Stephen Baldwin baptizing Spencer Pratt in a Costa Rican river? And is it just me, or is Janice Dickinson’s plastic surgery mess of a face just painful to look at when she’s not wearing make up?

What really stinks is that they haven’t even mentioned the charity, Love146.

I think the only way to make this show watchable is if you make a drinking game out of it. Taking a drink every time someone said “maverick” during the Vice Presidential debates made those much more interesting. With I’m a Celebrity, we could drink every time someone makes a mockery of religion by saying “pray” or “Jesus” (I’m not even really a religious person, but I’m pretty sure God has more important things to do than to give these stupid celebrities the “strength” to live in the jungle for a few days before they return home to their Beverly Hills mansions.)

Anyway, to get myself off the hook from actually watching the rest of this TV train wreck, I’m just going to ask that you check out the Love146 website or the Love146 blog, and consider making a donation.

10 thoughts on ““I’m a Celebrity” is craptastic television

  1. Pingback: » “I'm a Celebrity” is craptastic television « My Minivan Rocks!

  2. You did get me to watch it LOL! I NEVER EVER watch TV. I couldn’t even tell you what shows were on nightly as we never watch regular TV. I watched about a half hour and had to turn it off. I hated the arguing and fighting. The show was just awful and as Kristen said “very painful to watch”. Plus my husband kept asking why I was watching it which added to the stress! I do like Baldwins charity choice though : )

    • I think maybe next time I’ll actually watch the show first before I go plugging it. Live and learn!

  3. OMG I’m totally doing your drinking game! I’m oddly hooked to that craptastic show now. I think they had me at “rats knawing your knuckles off”. Train Wreck. And I’ll keep watching and voting only becuase, dammit, i can’t afford to donate to Love146 directly right now. Or that’s what I tell myself anyway! ha.

    • I watched it Thursday (even after I said I wasn’t going to!) and it didn’t seem as bad. But maybe it was the alcohol…

Leave a Reply

