What did I do in a past life to deserve this?

We’ve been working on potty training with Zoe, but it hasn’t been going well, so we haven’t pushed it. With Noah, we knew he was ready, and it went relatively smoothly. We thought that maybe Zoe just needed a little more time.

Well, she’s had this bizarre diaper rash for several weeks now. It would get better, then worse again. We took her to the doctor yesterday and he gave us some prescription cream for it, but he also mentioned that potty training would definitely help make the rash better. Since we’re planning to be around the house most of the weekend, we thought we would give the whole no diapers thing a shot.

Why, why, WHY does she have to get diarrhea THE DAY we decide to let her walk around the house without a diaper? I would love to know what I did in a past life to deserve this. My family room carpet is pretty curious too.

10 thoughts on “What did I do in a past life to deserve this?

  1. well, i can’t answer the “why”, but i can thank you for the good laugh. we tend to experience that same kind of luck. like the day i put anna in a pretty little white dress for church and she proceeded to throw up her well processed blueberrry pancake breakfast on it about 15 minutes after we arrived. yep, that was fun.
    my sympathies to you and your family room carpet, which, much like anna’s dress, will probably never be the same. fun times. 🙂

  2. I know! Why must accidents like that happen the day you decide to let them run around “free” We had something similar here but not as extreme. you must have been more of a bad girl than me in our past lives 😉

  3. Normally, I am the first one to say “ewwww”, but every gross, disgusting thing Zoe does makes me laugh until my stomach hurts. Good luck with the potty training…I can’t wait to hear about it.

  4. Oops! We’re trying to work on the potty training thing here too but it isn’t going so well. I hope you are having better luck.

Leave a Reply

