An amazing gift

My friend Susan, Jasen’s mom, has been reading the blog for a while now. Several weeks ago she sent me the most amazing gift, a framed, cross-stitch picture of our family. The note with it said that reading the blog was one of the highlights of her day, and that she wanted to thank me for sharing my family with her. I was overwhelmed. It literally brought me to tears and I had to show it off here:

100_0468

I cannot believe the detail and effort she put into this. Zoe is wearing the dress she wore to Christian’s graduation ceremony and Christian is wearing the outfit he wore at his graduation party. I am wearing the shirt and skirt I wore in Cabo on our fifth anniversary. Noah has on the awesome guitar shirt he wore to Christian’s band practice, and Colin is wearing the puppy dog onesie from his one month update. The dogs even have on the scarves they wore when we finally got our poor, neglected, furry children groomed.

Thank you, thank you, thank you, Susan! You have no idea how much this meant to me.

9 thoughts on “An amazing gift

  1. Aw shucks, now you’re making me weepy. Big smooches to all your beautiful kiddos – who I’m sure outgrew those outfits long before I finished the cross stitch!

Leave a Reply

