Out of the mouths (Part 6)

Noah is in the thick of the, “Why, Mommy?” stage. All day I hear, “Why?… But why?… Why?… But why, Mommy?… OK, but why?”

Unfortunately for my sanity, Zoe purchased her ticket for the “Why?” train recently, too.

At dinner last night I said, “Mommy’s tired.”

Noah said, “Why, Mommy?”

I said, “I just am, but you know what? You would be doing me a huge favor if you just didn’t ask ‘why?’ for one hour.”

Noah was silent for a second.

Then Zoe chimed in: “Why?”

That’s when I started tearing my hair out. (I tried to focus just on the grey ones, but I’m sure some of the “good” ones fell victim, too.)

 

For a funny video by comedian Louis CK about kids asking why, check out this link. The whole video is funny, but skip to the 6:21 mark if you just want to see the “why?” part. Warning: This video is definitely R-rated for language, so skip it if you’re offended by that!

6 thoughts on “Out of the mouths (Part 6)

  1. Ava just started on the “why” thing also. It’s enough to put someone in a straight jaceket with two kids asking why-LOL!

    I’ll check the video out after the kids go down for a nap. I don’t need them cussin’ me out along with asking me “why” every five seconds.

  2. Oh goodness! its funny because Hudson is in the “Help” stage. I remember when Noah was in that stage like it was yesterday. I am so glad to know that there is another stage just like this one right around the corner!!! YIKES!!!
    Memorial Weekend will be fun with “helping” Hudson and answering “Why” to Noah and Zoe all the time. Oh if they could just be silent like Colin and Lila…..

Leave a Reply

