Out of the mouths (Part 5)

I’m starting to wonder if my 3-year-old is a hypochondriac.*  I mentioned a few weeks ago that Noah has been saying, “My back is killing me like Grandma’s.” Now he’s claiming to have the same symptoms as my parents’ 14-year-old dog. Yesterday at lunch he said, “Mommy, I’m finished. I can’t eat any more because I’m sick. My hips are going bad like Chelsea’s.”

 

* I don’t really think he is a hypochondriac. Instead, I think it might be a little bit of a jealousy problem. It hit me this morning that he might be saying this kind of stuff for attention, since Colin has been sick so much lately. I said something about having a doctor’s appointment today, and Noah said, “Yeah, and I need to go to the doctor, too, Mommy. My ears are sick and I have a juicy cough,” right before he gave me a few very dramatic fake coughs.

5 thoughts on “Out of the mouths (Part 5)

  1. I just stumbled across your blog via someone else’s. My daughter was born Sept. 30th 2006…in Phu tho Our daughter’s could have been bunk mates!! It just amazes me how two people who would never meet, let alone talk to eachother, have daughters that lived together for a short time! I don’t know why this is blowing my mind at this particular time, it just is!!!

  2. Pingback: Favorite Photo Friday – Remembering Chelsea « My Minivan Rocks!

Leave a Reply

