I’d like to thank the Academy…

I’ve been nominated for TWO awards this week, and I was nominated for one of those awards by TWO different people! I’m honored!

 

First, the Friends Award:

award

Michelle at And Sam Makes Seven nominated me for this award. Michelle is a wonderful mom and a hilarious writer, and I love having her as a blogging buddy.  Plus, she said I looked young and pretty in a photo I posted a while back of Christian and me, so I pretty much love her forever. She’s in the Marshall Islands right now adopting Sam!

Now for the rules: These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbon of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.

I’m nominating (in no particular order):

Michelle, who I met in at the SOS Clinic in Hanoi when we were adopting Zoe. I’ve enjoyed reading her blog ever since!

Cris and Emilie, who are Mom and Dad to the beautiful Nova and Juneau’s. Nova and Juneau are even closer in age than Noah and Zoe, and had THE BEST Halloween costumes last year.

Laura at Our Valentine’s Day Treat, though she’s totally exempt from participating because she just brought home her daughter Molley from Ethiopia and has her hands completely full right now.

Julie, whose adorable son Stephen-Paul is enjoying his new playset as much as Noah, Zoe, and Colin are enjoying theirs!

B-Squared at A Look on the Bright Side. I love her recent post about interviewing kids on their birthdays each year. Very cool idea!

 

Next, the Lemonade Award: “You have been nominated for your Great Attitude and/or Sincere Gratitude you have shown through your adoption journey!”

lemonade_award

Ashlea at Project Stormea and Jena at Cute….Covered both nominated me for this award. I’ve been reading Ashlea’s blog for a while, following the hardships they faced in their adoption jouney. I was so happy for them when they were finally able to bring Stormea, an adorable little preemie, home. I work with Jena on a collaborative blog and I’m so happy that I’ve been able to get to know her better. I read her family blog, but I also love her new blog about dressing modestly.

Here are the rules:

  1. Put the logo on your blog or post.
  2. Nominate at least 10 blogs that show attitude and/or gratitude. 
  3.  Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.
  4. Let them know they have received this award by commenting on a post
  5. Nominate your favorites and link to this blog.

 I’m nominating (in no particular order):  

Melissa, who had a heartbreaking failed adoption from Vietnam, but who is now pregnant and just got to hear the baby’s heartbeat for the first time.

Michelle, at Malodorous Messes, who does it all. She works on billion dollar deals at work AND she’s an awesome single mom.

Dawn at We Have Been Blessed, who is FINALLY going to meet her son in Vietnam.

Stacey, who just celebrated one year home with her daughter, Autumn. I started following her blog when we thought we were adopting from Vietnam again (we were with the same agency). Wow how things change in a year, huh?

 

OK, so I didn’t nominate 18 people, but I’m having a difficult time finding people who haven’t been nominated yet. Sorry!

5 thoughts on “I’d like to thank the Academy…

  1. Pingback: And Bipolar was her name, O! And my awards! « Our Valentine’s Day Treat

  2. Thanks so much for the award. The adoption process was extremely difficult but I still feel like we want to adopt sometime in the future.

Leave a Reply

