Family Day and 2 years home!

Christian, Noah, Zoe, and I arrived back in the US from Vietnam two years ago today. Honestly, I don’t remember much of the day because I was so exhausted. I do remember, however, that it was the end of spring break for one of our state’s colleges, and I sat on the last leg of the flight with a 21-year-old who was telling me he was SSSSOOOOOOOOO tired because he and his fraternity brothers had taken the red eye from Vegas before making this last connection. Um, yeah. I humored him, but I didn’t have much sympathy since Christian and I had just taken four separate flights over a total of 27 hours, with a 4-month-old and a 14-month old!

Zoe’s Family Day, the anniversary of her Giving and Receiving (G&R) ceremony, was March 1st. We went to Viet Bistro for lunch, and then took the kids to the mall playground. We went to the mall playground around the same time last year too, so I thought it was pretty funny to compare this photo:

2008

with this one:

dsc01666

 

And of course, last year, when we were in the middle of working on another Vietnam adoption, we would have NEVER believed that Colin would come home to us through domestic adoption in time to celebrate Zoe’s Family Day this year.

dsc01654

 

Noah and Zoe were all over the place at the playground, so it was hard to get pictures of them, but here are a few of my favorites.

dsc01639

dsc01672

dsc016761

dsc016781

dsc01659

dsc016901

dsc01650

dsc01647

3 thoughts on “Family Day and 2 years home!

  1. Your family has grown leaps and bounds in the past few years. When I went back and read your post about your next Vietnam adoption it was so strange; You were actually worried about the kids being too far apart in age. LOL!! Funny how life ends up handing us something so different then we plan. I can not believe how little Zoe was when you got her. She has grown so much.

    Congrats on your 2 year anniversary. I bet you can’t remember life without that precious little girl.

  2. Congratulations on the 2 year anniversary of the day Zoe joined your family. I can’t believe it’s already been two years…I can still remember reading updates from your travel group while you were in Vietnam!

Leave a Reply

