VP debate drinking games

So who’s watching the VP debate tonight? I told Christian we should make a drinking game out of it. Every time one of the candidates says the word “change” we have to drink. We’ll be smashed within the first 20 minutes. If we also drink every time Sarah Palin says, “Ya know,” it will only take five.

The key word for the Republican primary debates was any form of the word “terror”: “terrorist”, “terrorism”, “terror attack”, etc.

 

UPDATE: It turns out my idea of a debate drinking game isn’t all that original. Google “VP debate drinking game” and you’ll get 156,000 results like this one that claims to be the “official” game. Their rules are much more complicated than mine.

UPDATE 2: Guess I should have chosen the word “maverick” too.

5 thoughts on “VP debate drinking games

  1. I was waiting for you to jump into the political debate, and I must say you’ve come up with the best post so far. Sounds like a fun evening. Too bad I don’t drink, although some of the other posts and comments I’ve been reading make me consider starting.

  2. Sounds like an awesome game. I’m all for it. By the way what kind of stroller do you use? I have a 3.5 yr old, a 1.5 year old and am going to be watching my niece who’s 3 months. I have a sit-and-stand for my two, but that’s not going to work with my niece. I figured you would be able to point me in the right direction!

  3. Valerie-

    We just bought the Baby Trend triple stroller. It wasn’t too expensive (compared to many I looked at!).

    I was originally looking at the Joovy, but it was too big to fit in the back of my minivan. Otherwise it looked like a good one.

    The only disadvantage to the Baby Trend is that the center seat is pretty small. Luckily Zoe is pretty small too, or it would not work. When Colin is able to sit up on his own, I will probably put him in the middle. Colin’s infant seat does not lock into the back seat, but it does fit. It’s fine for the mall, neighborhood, etc, but I wouldn’t take it offroading or anything.

    Good luck!

  4. Pingback: “I’m a Celebrity” is craptastic television « My Minivan Rocks!

Leave a Reply

