Florida, and Are you still with me?

We made it back from Florida Sunday, and I think I came out of it relatively sane. The trip was a bit difficult and the kids’ schedules are still a little off, but they had a great time and my aunts, uncles, and cousins were all really happy to have them there.

The next several posts are photos from the trip. If you don’t want to see sunsets, dolphins, or adorable children, feel free to skip ’em. Again, I just don’t have it in me these days to make the smart a** comments that would normally go along. Laurie makes it look easy (and thanks to Michele who says that I at least look like I’m holding it together!), but this whole three-kids-under-three thing is just kicking my butt.

I’m hoping to be back to my usual snarky self soon.  Will you still be with me?

 

P.S. My proudest multi-tasking-mom moment from the trip was when I changed Noah’s diaper as he stood in the airplane seat next to me, while I wore Colin in the sling and managed not to wake him. I’m not sure that the passengers across the aisle were thrilled to see Noah’s white little butt in their faces, but they should’ve just been glad it wasn’t a poopy diaper.

4 thoughts on “Florida, and Are you still with me?

  1. Yup! I’ll still be here.

    I’m glad you ahd a good time on the trip. I’m itching for a little get away myself.

    I love all the photos but the one with the 3 kids holding hands waiting for the boat is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

