“It’s Raining Men” and “Let’s Get it On”

I’ve mentioned before that I work for nuns at a home for the elderly poor, right? Well, I am at work today* and the 70s disco song “It’s Raining Men” is blaring out of the auditorium where our residents are having a party.  Sometimes I’m not quite certain that our activities director screens the CDs she plays. Last week I heard her playing Marvin Gaye’s “Let’s Get It On.” I’m not sure which is more inappropriate. I’m also not sure which is funnier.

 

* I am working Tuesdays and Thursdays the next few weeks until I can take several weeks of family leave. Christian’s mom has been keeping the kids on Tuesdays, and my mom has them on Thursdays. Since Colin came so unexpectedly, I still had to get some things taken care of at work before I could have time off. I had seven things on my list and now I am down to three. I’m hoping I can get those last three things done in the next two weeks, and then take about eight weeks off.

2 thoughts on ““It’s Raining Men” and “Let’s Get it On”

Leave a Reply

