She’s no delicate little flower

I’ve written before (here, here, and here) about how disgusting Zoe is, but this one takes the cake.

Yesterday I took Noah, Zoe, and Colin out to run some errands (I was so proud that I managed to do this by myself and actually get things accomplished with all three of them in tow, but that’s for another post). One of the things we had to do was go by our adoption attorney’s office. We had to drop off some paperwork and pick up some other paperwork. 

While I was busy signing something and had my back turned to them, I heard one of the attorneys say, “Wow, Zoe, you’re talented. You can suck your thumb and pick your nose at the same time!” I spun around and, sure enough, my beautiful little princess had her thumb in her mouth and her pointer finger up her nose. Aw. You sure know how to make your momma proud, Sweetie.

I told Christian the other day that I’m afraid Noah and Zoe will gang up on Colin when they are older and pick on him because he’s the baby. Christian said he was afraid that Noah and Colin would gang up on Zoe because she’s the girl. Something tells me he doesn’t have to worry about that. Zoe is no delicate little flower. I think she’s going to be like my cousin Kristina, who wasn’t allowed to wear boots when she was little because she just used them to kick all of the neighborhood boys.

4 thoughts on “She’s no delicate little flower

Leave a Reply

