Welcome to “My minivan rocks!”

Welcome to my new blog. Thanks for following me here from Blogger.

About “My minivan rocks!”: I swore I would never drive a minivan, so I went through a bit of an identity crisis when we finally broke down and bought one. But now I’ve decided to get over myself, and fully embrace my life as a suburban, minivan-driving, Mommy Blogger. Since my family rocks, and my family and the minivan are a package deal, I am hereby declaring that my minivan rocks!

This blog is about so much more than my minivan; It chronicles the adventures of Noah, our 2 1/2-year-old “homegrown” son, and Zoe, our 1 1/2-year-old daughter from Phu Tho, Vietnam.

Our family and our minivan anxiously await a third carseat, to be filled by a child that will come to us from Vietnam, Thailand, or through domestic adoption. I currently refer to this child as “The Imaginary Child” because sometimes it feels like this adoption is never going to really happen.

Even though I ultimatey chose my own blog title, I have to recognize Allison for the best blog title suggestion: BellyUpToThePoolBar.blogspot.com.

 

7 thoughts on “Welcome to “My minivan rocks!”

  1. What a funny title! I love it!

    And, how is it that Noah and Zoe have the exact same face on the top of the page? Right down to the nose and lips–that is crazy!

  2. Hey you must read Jamie at Fully Operational Battle Station’s (ethiopia) post about mini-vans…hilarious! But I am too lazy to find the link now, sorry…

Leave a Reply

