Suggestions for a new blog

I’m looking for some suggestions. I am thinking about moving to a more private blog, but I just can’t think of a good name for it.

When I chose “[old blog address]”, I obviously wasn’t concerned with anonymity. I had only discovered the blogging world a few weeks earlier, so I hadn’t put much thought into it. I also never thought I would end up having so many people reading. I really just thought it would be a great way to update friends and family, and that it would be neat to print out for the kids later.

So, does anyone have an idea for a catchy blog title/ address that doesn’t include our name? (For non-bloggers out there, some examples of the names of the blogs I read are Pho for Five, Because I Said So; 3 Continent Family; Table Pho Three; and Sam Makes Seven; Inside the Crayon Box; Faith, Hope, and Love; Stepping on Legos, etc.) Keep in mind when making suggestions that it will also have to be an address that is actually available (so sorry – Snarky Bitch and Crabmommy are already taken).

Also, instead of using first names, some people use nicknames for their kids. Any nicknames you can think of for Noah, Zoe, Christian or me? For baby #3 that is on the “way” from somewhere?

**There are potential prizes involved for those with the best suggestions, though I have yet to determine what those prizes may be. My creative juices just don’t seem to be flowing lately!

16 thoughts on “Suggestions for a new blog

  1. Oh you mean you actually want me to be creative??? Man you are asking for a lot πŸ™‚ Do you have nicknames you use for your children or husband that are not their actual names or versions thereof? Those would be easier for you to remember when you are typing your posts! I like titles that describe the family such as one blog I read just changed to “Our life with Small Fry” her nickname for their baby! Good luck and I hope that I helped some!

  2. BellyuptothePoolBar.blogspot.com. But only if that super-cute Zoe picture gets to be your new logo–I love that picture! πŸ™‚

    By the way, could you please email me the stuff on mailing reports to Phu Tho? You mentioned sending it a few weeks back, but I never got it.

    Thank you!!

  3. Ally-

    LOVE IT! On vacations before the kiddos I have been known to belly up to a pool bar or two myself, so it’s even more appropriate.

    I just e-mailed you the Phu Tho info.

    Tracy

  4. How ’bout: Where the Wild Things Are, From the Land of Baby Gates, 4 Peas in a Pod (easily expanded to 5 Peas in a Pod). That’s all I got for now, but I’ll think on it. Sorry; I’m no help with the creative kid names.

  5. My creative juices just aren’t flowing, but I like Laurie’s suggestions!

    I have been thinking of moving to wordpress myself….

  6. I’m not very creative, but I think you should include something about working for nuns. I think it’s really funny and I cracked up laughing at your posts when you were on your business trip a couple months ago.

  7. Totally get the need to be a little more hidden and/or private, but I do hope you keep those of us (even those of us who ‘lurk’ and don’t note much) who do read you in the loop of where we can continue to find you! Love your blog, and would hate to lose ya!

  8. I don’t have any ideas but I would love to keep following along if you want me to πŸ™‚

  9. Me too Tracy! Keep us in the loop whatever you move too. We like reading – and my kids love seeing the photos. -Rachel

Leave a Reply

