Favorite Photo Friday – Jenga

I don’t know how it started, but sometimes we like to play “Russ Jenga.” You see, Christian’s dad sometimes decides to go to “sleep” right in the middle of a party after too much wine. On occasion, we have drawn on him with a Sharpie (my favorites are the smiley faces on his knees) or painted his fingernails (which he did not discover until he was at church the next morning).

One night at the lake, we started stacking things on him. I think we got to 37 items before someone Jenga’d (woke Russ up).

Christian’s cousin Ryan (“Westy”) had been playing Russ Jenga only minutes before he decided go to “sleep” in one of the chairs on the deck. Talk about asking for it! Of course we had to play Westy Jenga. We were obligated! I don’t think you can see it in the picture, but the sign on his lap says, “My ass stinks.”

P.S. I have to say that I asked my father-in-law’s permission before posting Russ Jenga photos, and he was a great sport about it. My mom, on the other hand, not-so-much. If I posted a certain infamous picture of her, it would probably be my last blog entry, because she would kill me. Right, Mom?

P.P.S. That’s my black bra draped over Russ’s shoulder. Yes, I am one classy, classy lady.

2 thoughts on “Favorite Photo Friday – Jenga

Leave a Reply

