Easter pictures

We took Noah and Zoe to get Easter pictures taken Saturday. I really wanted to get a good one of the two of them together, but that is nearly impossible these days. I think these pictures are OK, but they would have been much better if we had been able to go in at our appointment time instead of AN HOUR LATER. An hour in a portrait studio waiting area makes for cranky children, and a VERY CRANKY MOMMY: Oh, you double book your appointments before big holidays? Terrific! That sounds like a swell idea! I bet that won’t cause any problems for you!

I guess that’s what I get for going to an inexpensive “big box” picture place, but I refuse to spend $500 for 8 pictures. Anyway, here they are, and at least they are better than the picture with the Easter Bunny!

10 thoughts on “Easter pictures

  1. I know what you mean about pricey pictures, I almost always go for the cheaper ones. But these turned out cute!!! I think they’re better than “OK!” Beautiful kids!

  2. Oh, I forgot to mention. I have a friend who does photography in the area. She charges for the sitting fee, but then gives you a CD with ALL of your pictures on it. Plus, she will come to you and she does a great job. I can email you the info if you want…

  3. Those pictures are just fine. Your kids are so cute! I don’t pay for pricey one’s either.

  4. The pictures are better than OK – your kids are adorable. Noah looks so grown up! And Zoe is such a little lady in her pigtails. Thanks for sharing. Aimee

  5. Awww, they are completely adorable! (And an incredible feat to have them both happy and looking at the camera at the same time…too awesome!)

Leave a Reply

