Thank you

First, I want to say thank you for the support and encouragement that most of you have given over the past few days. The majority of comments and e-mails I have received about my recent posts to this blog (and to several adoption Yahoo groups) have been very positive. I have tried to respond to everyone, but I may have missed some of you.

I have, of course, received some negative as well. I knew it would happen, and that was part of the reason why I didn’t share our story before now. They sting a little, but I expected that. I know that it is gut instinct to want to defend an agency because you have (or hope to have) your beautiful children because of them. You are thinking with your heart and not your head. I have been there.

Second, I want to thank my husband for his posting his support and sharing his feelings about all of this. He and I have talked a lot about it the past few nights (and we’re both operating without much sleep now), but I didn’t expect him to post about it. The past week has been pretty overwhelming, and I appreciate him backing me up. It means a lot. He is a wonderful husband and a terrific father, and Noah, Zoe, and I are so lucky to have him.

3 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. I’m really sorry you went through what you did to find your daughter. It’s amazing what we find out later- though I thnk the stuff we don’t know is probably worse. hang in there!

  2. Tracy and Christian,

    I am so glad that you took the time and energy to post your experiences and thoughts. It took a great amount of strength and character to do so after seeing the retaliation others have faced when posting negative information about ADOPPT. Your posts are factual, experiential, and so well written that they really hit home.

    Don’t let the negative responses get you down. You are doing the right thing. The only way the situation will get any better is if we keep speaking out and if more people join us.

    As one of the people whose story you reference in your posts, I greatly appreciate your support over the past several months.

    THANK YOU,

    Billy

Leave a Reply

