Favorite Photo Friday – Perms

Angie at Road to Vietnam has a feature called Favorite Photo Friday that I’ve decided to incorporate into my blog.

My mom went through beauty school when I was little and she used me as a test subject. I got my first perm when I was 3 years old. She tells me that I needed “body” and that I was a good sport about it, saying that I cooperated and sat in her chair without complaint. I had many, many more perms and hairdos before I finally cut her off at about age 14 (including a feathered look at age 9 when I told her I wanted to look like Valerie Bertinelli). I think I was 4 or 5 years old in this photo.

One thought on “Favorite Photo Friday – Perms

Leave a Reply

