Halloween costumes

Christian’s parents, Russ & Karen, have a Halloween party every year.

My parents came as bikers a few years ago. They scary part was that theses were all clothes from their own closets.

Russ and Karen came the same year as tacky tourists. These were also clothes from their own closets.

Christian’s brother and his wife, Kurt and Leah, came two years ago as Russ and Karen. These clothes were all from Russ and Karen’s closets, too.

Our friend Charlie came a few years ago as a mental patient. I hope the straight jacket wasn’t from his closet.

Christian and I have always come as a couple. When we were first dating, I worked for the Girl Scouts, so we were a Girl Scout and a Boy Scout.

When we were engaged, Christian came as the bride and I was the groom.

When I was pregnant with Noah, I was a nun and Christian was a priest. We’ve also been an electrical outlet and a plug and holy shit and bull shit (large brown poop costumes – mine with wings and a halo, Christian’s with horns, tail, and gold nose hoop).

Last year Noah was a cow and Christian and I were farmers.

This is Russ (Grampie as he’s known to Noah and Zoe) playing “Hang the Baby” with our little cow. I think he had to buy the Superman costume. I’m pretty sure he doesn’t have one of those in his closet.

Now we’re trying to figure out what we can do this year. We want to do something as a family since we’ve always done something together. We know that Noah and Zoe will probably not let us choose costumes for them much longer, so we need to take advantage of the family costumes now. I have a few ideas, but we haven’t settled on anything.

Any suggestions?

3 thoughts on “Halloween costumes

  1. Now that I’m not the costume-maker, I have all kinds of suggestions! How about Gomez, Morticia, Pugsley and Wednesday Addams? Or Dorothy & Lion, Scarecrow and Tin Man? Red Riding Hood with Granny, the Wolf and Woodcutter? Or my favorite, Goldilocks and the 3 bears — don’t you think Christian would be an adorable Goldilocks?

    Susan

  2. How about the Scooby doo gang? Fred, Daphne, Velma, and Shaggy, with Shaggy holding a Scooby doo doll? Love the pictures, btw.

Leave a Reply

