Thanks for reading and ROLL CALL!

I have been writing this blog wondering if anyone has been reading. In the past few days it’s been great to hear so many people tell me that they have! If you have not already done so, would you do me a favor and please post a comment? It could be a comment about the blog, a message for Zoe and Noah, or just your name. You can post anonymously without having to leave an e-mail address. I have had a few people say that they had trouble commenting, so if that is the case, just send me an e-mail and I can post your comment for you. I just think it would be cool to be able to show Noah and Zoe later how many people followed our trip!

36 thoughts on “Thanks for reading and ROLL CALL!

  1. Reading your blog everyday made me feel like a part of me was with you on your exciting journey. When I saw Zoe Sunday, she is a little doll, I felt like she was an old friend because I had seen so many pictures of her and followed her story. Thank you for sharing this experience!
    Lucky Parents and Lucky Babies!

    Sheri Wibbeler

  2. Hi there! I’m a VN PAP, and somehow stumbled upon your blog..and so glad I did. I’ve really enjoyed reading about your journey!

  3. Hi! I found you through blogs of blogs…you know the drill! Following your journey-you are a great photographer! Welcome Home!
    Lee

  4. Just wanted to say Hi! We have followed your trip from here in Hawaii, and it has kept us hopeful that one day we will finally make it to vietnam to get our baby! We’ve really enjoyed your blog and your stories. noah and zoe are absolutely adorable! Congrats!

  5. My husband and I have really enjoyed following your blog. We are waiting for a travel date to meet our daughter that was referred to us in November. Your blog has been a highlight and joy to us both. I bet there are many who have had their hearts in their throats following your journey. We are so glad that you all made it home safely, and all together!
    Crystal & Frank

  6. Hi, we have been following your blog since about half way through your trip. Zoe is too precious. I also loved all your pictures! We are waiting for our travel to Vietnam and it is always fun to see Vietnam through other’s eyes. Thanks for letting us follow your journey.

  7. I loved reading your blog! I found you through APV, by the way. I even shared your story with my husband and now we are both so excited to one day take the same journey to meet our daughter! Best of luck now that you are home.

  8. Dear Tracy,

    I very much enjoyed following along on your journey, reading the stories of your experiences and seeing all your photos!

    Thank you so much for your generous donation to Families In Vietnam. Almost everything will go to a single mother named Thuy who has a 4 month-old baby girl. She lives with her aunt, who is helping her to care for the baby. Thuy cannot breastfeed, so the formula donation is extremely helpful.

    With gratitude,

    Valerie

  9. Zoe is adorable!! Congratulations to all of you. I am glad your trip went ok {no major bumps in the
    road} and that you’re back safe.

    Once again, congratulations
    Jasen

  10. Thank you so much for sharing your journey. I followed your blog daily after discovering it about half way through your trip. I am currently waiting for my referral of a baby girl. Your posts including all the wonderful photos were inspiring.

    Congratulations!
    Julie

  11. Hello,

    I have been reading your bog and am so happy for your family. Congratulations on your new little bundle of joy. Reading your blog has been a wonderful experience. I feel that I have learned so much and I love the pictures.

    Congrats!!!!
    Edna
    bernadettecohen@yahoo.com

  12. Glad to see you are home and adjusting well enough to blog a bit. It was fun to follow your journey. We are in NY but I am an ISU grad with wonderful friends in INDY, maybe we will meet inperson someday. Thank you for sharing your journey and your pictures! Hopefully someday we will return for a second child and it was fun to watch thing things that you were able to do with Noah along.

  13. Hey Tracy,
    Still following along and loving all the pictures of your trip and your beautiful children! Your descriptions and photos make me want to return to Hanoi for a vacation (minus adoption stress) OR perhaps to adopt again!

  14. Thanks for allowing me to enjoy your trip through your blog. I enjoyed every post and your pictures were wonderful! Can’t wait to meet Zoe!

    “Aunt” Jan

  15. Dear Noah and Zoe,

    It has been a joy to read about the adventures you have experienced while your family was becoming. I enjoyed all the pictures of Viet Nam, especially the ones with a beautiful little girl (both with and without hair) and a handsome young man.

    Be happy!

    Susan

  16. I’ve been following along since just before you went to Vietnam. I’m also a PAP for a Vietnamese child. I’ve enjoyed adoption blogs for some time, but even more now since we are finally in the process.

  17. Hey guys, welcome home. Your journey was so impressive, and must have been so rewarding. Congratulations on your new arrival! I cannot wait to meet her and see you all when I am back in Indy
    Drew
    drewtynan@gmail.com

  18. HI KIDS I HAVE FOLLOWED YOUR TRIP ALMOST DAILY SO GLAD EVERYONE IS HOME SAFE AND SOUND. IT HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL READ THANKS FOR SHARING

  19. We can’t wait to see all of you. I have loved reading your blog. What a great story for the children some day. Beautiful pics – you all look so happy.
    See you soon.
    Love, Wanda

  20. What a wonderful trip you have been on! And what a great way to begin the trip of life – Zoe’s life. Congratulations and enjoy your two little beautiful blessings!

    Ann (Christian’s classmate)

  21. I’ve enjoyed following your journey as I “patiently” wait for the referral of my niece! Thank you for sharing. I have especially enjoyed your beautiful photography and the sites of Vietnam.
    Thanks again and Congratulations!
    Kara

  22. My morning ritual while you where in Vietnam was feeding Alexandra and reading your blog. What am I supposed to do know? Your daily entries made others feel as if they were there with you. Sharing your joys, frustrations and most of all the love that all of you have for each other. May god bless you now and forever.

  23. Christian and Tracy – Zoe is beautiful. The pictures from your trip look amazing. Its been great to follow your trip on your blog.
    Jamie Marcotte

  24. Welcome home!!!!
    I am so glad you had the blog. Any time I wondered how things were going, I could just check in. I loved reading about your travels and the people in Vietnam. I couldn’t wait to hear all the latest about Zoe. I can’t wait to meet her. She looks adorable in the pictures!
    Kylene

  25. Congratulations on your adoption and return home! I’m working on my own adoption from VN (at the dossier stage) and have really enjoyed watching your journey for the past few weeks. I hope you keep updating – both Noah and Zoe are adorable!

  26. Tracy,
    I want to thank you for blogging your trip to Vietnam. I read it daily (sometimes twice!) We are in the process (waiting fingerprint appt) of adopting from Vietnam. We live in Martinsville and would love to visit with you once you are all settled and all the relatives have been by to visit. We have 3 adopted children, two domestically and one from India (We documented her mongolian spots too).
    Looking forward to hearing from you
    Jan

  27. Hi Tracy, Christian, Noah and Zoe,

    We have enjoyed so much your pictures and commentary on your trip and your adventures. The pictures and the accompanying dialog certainly kept us up on your travels, and the suspense of all of you perhaps not returning together was more than I could take – I had to call Karen on Friday to make sure you were ALL in the air ………

    We can’t wait to meet Zoe and I know this first couple of weeks will be hectic as you all readjust to sleep patterns and just life in general with 2 babies. I’ll call you soon and see when a good time would be for me to come meet her.. Thank goodness the weather is nice and you can get out of the house some.

    See you all soon.
    Barb Trulock

  28. Hello
    I have been checking in every few days! I love it! We are always wondering how you guys are ALL doing! We are SO happy for you. She is beautiful and Noah seems to be taking the change great! We would love to get together when you have time! We think of you often!
    Love you all!!!
    Jeannie and Rick F.

Leave a Reply

