It’s a girl!

Nguyen Thi Ha, born November 24, 2006, in Phu Tho, Vietnam, joined her forever family today as Zoe Thi Ha [last name].

We had our G&R in Phu Tho at 1:30 this afternoon and everything went smoothly. We go to apply for her passport at 8:30 tomorrow morning.

Baby Zoe, Mom, Dad, and big brother Noah are all doing well. We are exhausted, so I will post more later, but here are the long awaited photos! Please excuse us for being sweaty in the photos – it’s hot and HUMID here!

6 thoughts on “It’s a girl!

  1. Tracy, Christian and Noah-Congratulations! She is beautiful. Enjoy the rest of your time in Vietnam-we can’t wait to see everyone when you return home.
    Jennifer Murphy

  2. I tried to comment all day and for some reason blogger wasn’t showing the letters it required me to type.

    Thank you for this pictures and what an angel! I especially love the top picture, what bright eyes. Looks like Noah is going to do just fine. Congratulations!

  3. Tracy! Congratulations to you and your family! Little Zoe is beautiful! We can’t wait to hear more from you all, and hope your trip goes well. Enjoy Vietnam as much as you can to share with Zoe in future years!
    Love, Sherri
    (ADOPPT group)

  4. Oh Tracy, she is a doll. Her eyes are beautiful! Thanks so much for the posting and photos of the city. I can’t wait to be in your shoes.

    Sharon, PAP #1

  5. Congratulatins Desserich family!
    I’ve tried to comment before and for whatever reason it didn’t allow me to post it, but today I’m hoping it’ll get to you.
    CONGRATULATIONS! I’ve been keeping up with all the exciting news and she is beautiful. I can’t wait to meet both of your children, maybe soon. I’ll be calling. And I need an e-mail address.

    Aimee

Leave a Reply

