New pictures of our baby girl in Vietnam

We got updated photos of our baby today. I have become phone and e-mail friends with a woman who is in Vietnam now adopting a baby from the same orphanage. She took several photos of Zoe and e-mailed them to us. Again, I’m not going to post them yet, but plan to post plenty after our G&R.

I am so glad to see those photos and know that she is being well-cared for, but it almost makes it worse. Now I REALLY want to go get her. It makes it that much more real and that much more within our reach. I know that many people would say that you cannot bond with just a picture, but I can tell you it’s possible. I love that little girl already. She is my daughter. I just want to get to Vietnam so Christian and I can hold her in our arms and so we can introduce her to her older brother. Then our family will be complete.

Leave a Reply

