First Words?

(From Christian) Here’s my first contribution to the family blog… As I’m sure most babies do, Noah likes to play the I’ll-throw-this-object-on-the-ground-and-you-pick-it-up game. Thursday morning I was pretty sure Noah said his first words that were actually in context. Every time he throws a toy on the ground, Tracy and I say, “uh oh!” Thursday morning the same series of events that happens over and over again transpired, but this time I said, “uh oh,” and Noah said “uh oh!” I suppose it could have been just a mimic or a coincidence, but I know better… he’s a genius!

Leave a Reply

